It is just under 2 hours until a new year and I have to realize my goal of finishing Samson won’t be realized.  Actually, I knew that at the beginning of this month, but I have accepted the fact and now have to enjoy the fact that number 11 is finished.  Yea!  I only have 3 more to do for completion of the music.  Then getting them recorded comes next.

With fewer than 2 hours left in this purchasing year, has everyone picked up their lifetime of 100 watt bulbs.  Wally World is still open for the next hour and earlier in the week, I noted a package of 16 for just under $4.  Imagine, 16 bulbs for less than the mandated fluorescent monstrosity the government is trying to force us to buy.  I told my banker that this evening, and she had not heard of the ban.  I informed her that once the bank closed she had a little time to obtain a supply.  I tried my best this last year and will have to hope that 4 cases will do.   One case a decade should work all right, and by that time, I’ll either be so cranky or not care so it won’t matter.

One last thought on the new “improved” monstrosities  – the congress critter’s name and address is as follows:

Fred Upton

2183 Rayburn House Office Bldg Washington, D.C. 20515

I was considering mailing all of the useless florescent bulbs to this dim-wit to remind him of the havoc he has caused, and hopefully Michigan will see fit to throw him in the dust bin with appropriate room ventilation for an hour and hazard waste precautions he wanted to foist on the rest of us.

btw: he also supported the defunding of the law he sponsored.  Can we say political animal?  Michigan – primary season is coming.  How about someone fresh and responsive to the population?  How about someone to represent the people instead of control them?  Too radical?  How about someone dedicated to the rule of law – that it applies to Washington too?  I’m on thin ice here, I know.  How about someone who will repeal obammacare, stop gold -plated parachutes of congress, put all investments of congress into blind accounts, and send to prison all in congress or bureaucratic office who violate these concepts?  Since I’m on a roll here, how about someone who will reestablish the application of the 10th amendment?  Remove the violation of the 4th and 5th amendments represented by the TSA, and actually profile those who desire destruction of our beloved country?  How about someone who actually will admit that the only school district under control of congress is in DC and it is a utter wasteland.  Until they get their own house in order, they have no business even considering a thought of the school systems in the remainder of the states, let alone the regulation of the same.  I will stop for now and wish you all a Happy New Year with bright incandescent lighting for all and to all a bright light.

