The prison ministry is finished and spouseinbox and I are back home – and exhausted.  There are no alarms set for tomorrow. (I am now posting this in the morning)

Just a thought: once the takers of society outnumber the producers, doesn’t that indicate that we producers are no longer represented?  We have a situation where three wolves and one sheep democratically vote on what’s for dinner.  The outcome is predetermined.  When the producers of dinner are no longer available, the remainder starve.  Look at the situation of any communist country.  The only uniformity available is poverty.

I want to restate my definition of the American Dream: getting paid for what you do.  It’s not the car, house, television set or any other piece of property.  It is the knowledge that my effort will produce my result.  My result may be different than someone else’s, and that is all right.

