I had a thought while on the exercise cycle this morning. After Peter denied Christ three times, there was a crucifixion and burial. Resurrection morning changed events and Jesus started to present Himself to various individuals. One of them was Peter, and the two had this exchange recorded here:

John 21:15 When they had finished eating, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?”
“Yes, Lord,” he said, “you know that I love you.”
Jesus said, “Feed my lambs.”
16 Again Jesus said, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”
He answered, “Yes, Lord, you know that I love you.”
Jesus said, “Take care of my sheep.”
17 The third time he said to him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”
Peter was hurt because Jesus asked him the third time, “Do you love me?” He said, “Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you.”
Jesus said, “Feed my sheep.

Three times Peter was asked if he loved which corresponded to the three times he denied knowing Christ. We have been witness to one step further. There is now a political party which doesn’t deny knowing Christ, just has decided He should not be included. God can go elsewhere.

From here.
Is it any wonder that this is the party showing a serial philanderer as a chief speaker, someone who is here illegally – already breaking our laws, and someone who believes her sex life is so expensive that we should pick up the tab. Murdering babies is to be defended. Envy of anyone enjoying the results of their labor has been pushed for most of this campaign season. The pastor of 0 (zero) has famously cursed America as “not God bless America, but God d(*&^ America.” The end of this is simple. God cannot bless something or someone who won’t even acknowledge Him. The opposite position to God’s blessing is not a place I want to be.

