I am on call, and as such have a rather busy day today. There is a lull between visits, so took the opportunity to indulge an a desert…
pie crust
Kidinbox was present when I tried to demonstrate how to make a pie crust – without a rolling pin. I used a smooth sided cup. It worked rather well. The rolling pin is still in a box…somewhere.

*update*
I assigned kidinbox to follow the back of the pumpkin can and make the filling. The result is as follows:
pie done

Now we just have to finish supper for the taste. Between now and then are the filled zucchini, mashed sweet potatoes, and baked turkey breast. As you might guess, I’m working up an appetite just thinking about them. The limitation of the internet is that the odors are mine to enjoy. All I can say is that it is as pleasant as the description.

