Do any of you remember Frogger? That was the video game from another era where the frog had to jump across the stream by landing on logs which were moving at various rates and distances. I experience the real thing in inverse. There is a particular intersection I pass during the morning blood sugar visits where the school zone is just to my right. The road perpendicular to me is the main street in that area, and I have to cross on the road I am facing. Cars are coming from the left towards the school zone slowing to avoid supporting the local economy. Cars from the right are going through the zone and accelerating the moment they are clear. I get to gauge my path between the varying speed vehicles to get across the “stream”. I think of Frogger many times while sitting there waiting for the perfect timing, and I don’t have 3 lives to spend for the quarter.

