This evening, I was informed that mominbox had received a call from some fundraiser with the Republicans asking for a donation as she had not contributed in a while. She told said individual that there were no funds available and everything would have to wait until next month. This individual kept going as if she had not said a word. Mominbox is usually very nice and polite on that purveyor of vocal utterances. This individual received a hang-up. That is rare. I heard this story and responded that I would have informed said individual that all future donations would be subject to the Republicans approach and fight on the issues of obammacare and immigration. Period. If you are not worth the price of admission, I will look elsewhere. I wonder if enough individuals applied this outlook which left us with some of the voting mess recently. It would be wonderful to get a group who actually believed in the Constitution to which they swear allegiance.

