I decided to make a strawberry shake.  The available items utilized were 6 strawberries, sugar, milk, salt and vanilla icecream.

I put 3/4 cup sugar in a small sauce pan and added a shake of salt.

Next, I placed the strawberries in a magic bullet and put in about 1/3 cup milk and ran it until all the strawberries were pulverized.  Add this to the sugar and salt and bring to a boil.  Stir constantly.  Boil down a bit and then cool.  I boiled it like making fudge, just not quite as long.  Cool off a bit and then it is time to add to icecream.

Mominbox used this as a sauce over a scoop of icecream.  I utilized it with a mixer to make a shake.  The end result was a mild strawberry flavor that was rather pleasing.  I will probably do this again, just increase the strawberries to 8 or 10.

