I wish everyone a wonderful Friday the 4th of July – a time to remember an idea followed by sacrifice to provide us opportunity unforseen through all governments of history.  I am here to acknowledge personal responsibility and freedom which results thereby.

We have spent this day working in the back yard.  The weeds are now a bit shorter, the hummingbird feeder is now in a water bath to keep away the ants, and we have a new workbench in the shed – complete with 5 shelves to hold tool boxes.  photo 3Just a bit of trivia – the vice on the corner of the bench has been with me since my 9th Christmas.  We have made many moves across country together.  The wall to the left will soon be covered with a pegboard.  (At least that is the current plan)

I hope your 4th has been as pleasant.

