In my morning Bible reading, I have lately been reading through Job.  For those uninitiated, this is a book in the Old Testament, in one place argued as the oldest book of the Bible.  The start of the book presents the plot that in heaven, Satan presents himself to God and charges that Job only follows God because of all the good that God has done to him.  God allows Satan to remove everything.  This includes children, livestock, servants and he is left with his wife who advises “curse God and die.”  Satan comes back to God and says that Job is still righteous because he is untouched.  God says go ahead, just don’t kill him.  Job gets covered with boils and sits in ashes scratching them.  At this point in the story, “friends” arrive to be with him.  He is in such a state that they sit silent for 7 days, after which, each of the “friends” tries to reason with Job about his sin.  They don’t state what the sin was, just that he must have sinned for such evil to befall.  Job maintains his innocence.

As surely as God lives, who has denied me justice,
    the Almighty, who has made my life bitter,
as long as I have life within me,
    the breath of God in my nostrils,
my lips will not say anything wicked,
    and my tongue will not utter lies.
I will never admit you are in the right;
    till I die, I will not deny my integrity.

I was reading this and it struck me the parallels between this written 5000 years ago, and now.  The MSP with entertainment and educational institutions try to convince us that we are not who we are.  By not backing homosexual agenda, I am “homophobic”, even though that description on proper definition is entirely false.  By accepting the Constitution as it reads and being responsible for my own safety, I am “bitterly clinging to my…”  even though “bitter” is not even in the ballpark of my emotional state.  By working, planning and saving for retirement, not overspending, and only paying my assigned taxes, i am stealing from others.  I am a threat to others when I believe genital groping at the airport is an affront to my person and a violation of the 4th amendment.  The modern conservative, Christian, and gun owner is playing the part of Job with the media, politicians, and educators being the three “friends” trying to convince us that we are wrong, or have committed sin by living our lives correctly, following the rules.  I will stand with Job against such arguments and maintain my innocence against the modern establishment which has become a soft Marixism – trying to pit one group against another to stir an uprising.  Their only existence can be in lies and falsehood as the truth would deny them the power they seek.
I will maintain my innocence and never let go of it;
    my conscience will not reproach me as long as I live.

