Here is an article from the same site to which I linked earlier.  There is also a link to Thomas Sowell later in a later article, and he is always a good read.  Two pulls from each articles.

It is so sad to see the United States of America commit suicide due to a biased media, stupid voters, moochers, looters, leeches, parasites, and craven politicians who care more about personal power than they do about this country. But it is so hard to write about this stuff every day and still see things getting worse.

The real question is whether the investment of wealth is likely to be done better by those who created that wealth in the first place or by politicians. The track record of politicians hardly suggests that turning ever more of a nation’s wealth over to them is likely to turn out well.

I have had many periods of time where I could not write about national, cultural, or political stuff due to the emotional impact of observing the decline. ( I took a break and stayed with family and food posts.)  I also don’t like the way I sound when writing about those subjects, but realize that it must be done.  There have to be those to note what is actually happening in this country so that there is a chance in the future for someone to glean a bit of truth.  The other recognition is that by writing what I do, I am a prime target for the statists as my posts show me to be nonconvertible to the communist way of thinking.  Look at the way communists take over power and you’ll know of what I am speaking.  So in the mean time, I will place my thoughts here and thank you for your kind use of your time spending it with me.

