DSC_0245

We went to the beach to enjoy the sea water for an afternoon.  I have a couple of observations: even with 3 applications of sunscreen, we still had a bit of sunburn.  The seagulls were active fishing and the pelicans were flying in formation above.  I observed three fish jumping near where we were swimming.  All told, it was a pleasant afternoon.

One other thing I have observed about Houston.  Stop signs and speed limits are suggestions.  I would add stop lights to that list as well.  When the traffic is flowing, I can be speeding according to the speed limit, and be one of the slowest on the road.  When the traffic is heavy, 5-10 mph is common.  There are actually 60 mph speed limit signs through town where traffic regularly runs about 20-25.  I guess those are to provide hope.

