Well, we used the enchiladas the other day and I have to note that the corn tortillas turned to mush.  It was like ground beef mixed with light mashed potatoes.  I’m thinking the issue was putting the sauce on them prior to placing in the freezer.  Next time, we’re going to bake them first, then freeze, then place sauce once being used.  Maybe that will provide a better outcome.

Spouseinbox came up with a good one the other day.  We had some pretzels which were crushed while I cut up some chicken breasts into strips.  The strips were placed in a mix of egg and milk, coated with flour (which had appropriate spices mixed), placed in the egg / milk mixture again and then coated with the crushed pretzel.  I manned the fryer at 350 degrees and fried them for 2 minutes.  I would stack the result against any chicken place in town.  We paired it with the classic mashed potatoes and gravy, all made from scratch.  This can definitely be done again.

 

