I used that term instead of “schooling” because that is the actual purpose.  Spend a bit of time with “An Underground History of American Education” and you will agree.  What the kids are being taught is to not think.  There are appropriate ways to respond and here they are….  Well, I remember in one class hearing that education was training an outcome.  I thought that sounded odd at the time, and now have a good understanding what was being propagated.  Kids are being training to respond in a known fashion, not being taught to think and produce an appropriate response.  There is a difference.  If there wasn’t, “political correctness” would not exist.  I have written it before, but it bears repeating here that the origin of political correctness is Marxism where language would be manipulated and words expunged such that the resulting individuals would have their very thoughts “politically correct.”  How did I get back on this subject?  I found an article which followed the thought from the training to the voting to the following.  That descriptor isn’t used, but you can see the progression as you read.

